I had a bit of publicity this past week.

There was an article in the NST about my new encyclopedia. Hopefully, with the publicity, the bookshops should stock more of the book now. I was a bit disappointed that some shops only had 1 or 2 copies hidden away in the children’s section. I think only MPH One Utama and MPH Mid valley have a good number of copies. Also Kinokuniya have brought in more copies. So if you can’t find them in the shops do ask the sales assistant.

There was another article in the Star, with the focus on my short stories and novels. I was too candid there and gave away some of the plot of my new novel. I aim to finish it by the end of the year … if I’m not too busy blogging or distracting myself that is!

So you see, I haven’t just been relaxing and eating and meeting up with friends on my fleeting KL visit. I even appeared on RTM’s Breakfast on Two, NTV7 and Astro Awani. I was on radio too with BFM.

I’d like to thank the good folks at National Cancer Society of Malaysia for organising it all. They kept me very busy!

I was going to write about my trip to Paris, but I’ll do that another day.

