I’m finally home after 5 weeks away!

It’s felt like a long time. I suppose it’s because I visited so many places: KL, Penang, London, Bromley, Paris, Eastbourne and PJ. I’ve also met so many people, too many to list here in fact (but I’m waving hello to you folks). And I’ve done so many things.

In Queensway, I had a lovely dinner with Kak Teh and her husband (who wrote growing up in Trengganu under the pseudonym Awang Goneng). Kak Teh also interviewed me for radio and you can find the full interview on her blog.

My book talks went very well and I’m so glad to have met some of you. I had some posters of the encyclopedia printed and these proved extremely popular in the quizzes.

The last 3 days in KL were particularly hectic: 3 TV interviews and 1 radio interview, 3 press interviews and 1 magazine interview. The interviews were organised by the National Cancer Society of Malaysia (who’ll be receiving RM5 of every encyclopedia sold). On top of that, I got to catch up with old and new friends. So it’s been busy.

I’ve got lots to tell you guys about.

But I’m so glad to be home … there’s nothing quite like it.

