I do want to thank all of you for your very kind and supportive comments. I would have liked to reply individually to each of you but, as you may have guessed, it’s difficult to do so without getting quite emotional.

It has not been an easy month for several of my friends either. Two mums and another dad have passed on. Another dad is in hospital. I wish my friends the strength that you have given me.

Fortunately for me, I’ve also been very busy with my labour of love. That is, of course, my encyclopedia. After obtaining my ISBN and a shelf company for the project, the next thing was to obtain a quote from the printer. They’ve also produced a mock up for the book. I’ve been poring through it over the last 10 days, fixing mistakes, typos and improving it where I can.

Here are a few sample pages which I thought you might like to look at.

It has taken almost five years to get to this stage. I do wish my father was still alive to see the final product. He would have liked it. It was through writing his biography that I got interested in Malaysia’s history.

I’ll keep you up to date with my publishing effort.

Once again, thank you. All of you.

