Not likely!

The hero in my comic was called “Daring Defender”. I drew it on Parlimen Malaysia letterhead as my dad was a Member of Parliament. He had then only recently retired. I don’t draw anymore. I found out in school that I was never good at Art. These old drawings below will tell you why I’m not an artist!

My step mum, very kindly and to my surprise, kept these drawings all these years. I drew them one school holidays when I was about 10. Recently, she posted them to me. How the memories come flooding back!

The other document I still have, this one from my teenage years, is the first short story I wrote called “The Thing in the Jungle”.

It’s good to keep some old stuff.

thdefender1.jpg

thdefender2.jpg

In case you’ve forgotten, here’s only about 3 weeks until my FAVOURITE TALES COMPETITION closes. So get those entries in!

